PDA

View Full Version : Content stealing?


Jelena
07-26-2007, 08:28 AM
I was just about to write new post, and as soon as I logged in my WP admin, I saw some incoming links so I checked them out.

One of them is this one: http://mobilcontent.mobi/blogs/content-filtering/
http://mobilcontent.mobi/blogs/content-filtering/3496/new-forum-on-the/

I'm not sure what it is all about.
What do you guys think?

ses5909
07-26-2007, 08:35 AM
Yeah, that happened to us once. We composed a letter and sent it to the email on the whois and they took it down. The next step would have been to send a letter to the host.

Jelena
07-26-2007, 08:55 AM
I'll do that. Thanks

Jelena
07-27-2007, 09:23 AM
I emailed their admin, got reply in Russian!!!! Luckly, I can understand Russian a little bit so I figured what he was saying. He asked me to show him where exactly they published my content, of course content is all gone now!

Well, hopefully, they won't do that again.

t(-.-t)
07-27-2007, 02:11 PM
I emailed their admin, got reply in Russian!!!! Luckly, I can understand Russian a little bit so I figured what he was saying. He asked me to show him where exactly they published my content, of course content is all gone now!

Well, hopefully, they won't do that again.

I've thought about just blocking all .ru domain access to my sites before

but then where would i find my brides :(

BlogBookmark
07-27-2007, 03:22 PM
Did the letter cause him to take it down or what? Or did he figure it out before you could reply?

Jelena
07-30-2007, 01:18 PM
Well, it seems he took it down before he replied.
A day after my second reply, complete site is gone. Strange.

swollenpickles
08-01-2007, 08:46 AM
That content scapping has happened heaps with my car news blog. Someone told that I should make the most of it, by including a link to my other blogs or affiliate links into the first couple of sentences! :P

aussietico
08-01-2007, 11:09 AM
I steal content all the time :cool:

http://www.morningcaffeine.com.nyud.net/2007/07/24/new-forum-on-the-block/
http://www.swollenpickles.com.nyud.net/

:D :D :D

Jelena
08-01-2007, 11:30 AM
I steal content all the time :cool:

http://www.morningcaffeine.com.nyud.net/2007/07/24/new-forum-on-the-block/
http://www.swollenpickles.com.nyud.net/

:D :D :D
Huh?

aussietico
08-01-2007, 01:20 PM
:p

http://www.coralcdn.org/

It's a global caching service (think google's "cached version"), you just add .nyud.net to any domain and it caches the page or shows you the cached version if it already has it.

Jelena
08-01-2007, 01:58 PM
Ah, ok. That was a joke obviously which I didn't get.

HAWK
08-01-2007, 10:22 PM
I've thought about just blocking all .ru domain access to my sites before

but then where would i find my brides :( Thailand?